Find articles, essays, and more... Advanced Search

Newspaper Articles

 

Brooklyn Daily Eagle

Brooklyn Daily Eagle

Search the historical Brooklyn Daily Eagle with page images from issues from 1841 to 1902. Articles can be searched by keyword or pulled up by date and can be printed or emailed.

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Search and view historical newspapers from selected states, including full page images of New York's The Sun (1880 to 1910) and The New York Tribune (1880 to 1922).

National Newspapers

National Newspapers

Find full text articles from the Boston Globe, USA Today and over fifty national and international newspapers.

National Newspapers - New York State

National Newspapers - New York State

Newspapers from the cities of Albany, Buffalo and Syracuse, plus the New York Observer, the New York Times, the New York Post, and the New York Daily News, back to 1980.

New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)

New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)

New York Amsterdam News provides a multicultural look at world history from 1922 to the modern day. Search full text page images from 1922-1993.

New York Times

New York Times

Find full text articles from the New York Times from 1985 to the current issue. Also included are the NYT Book Review and the New York Times Magazine.

New York Times Historical

New York Times Historical

Search the complete run of the historical New York Times with full text page images from every issue starting from the paper's inception in 1851 through 3 years ago.

Newsday  (1940 - 1984)

Newsday (1940 - 1984)

Search Newsday's full text articles from 1940 to 1984. All articles can be printed or emailed. This is a work in progress.

Newsday  (1985 - present)

Newsday (1985 - present)

Search Newsday's full text articles back to 1985. This database covers the three main editions - Nassau, Suffolk and City. All articles can be printed or emailed.

Suffolk Historic Newspapers

Suffolk Historic Newspapers

A collections of local newspapers with full text articles published at the late 19th century. Newspapers included are South Side Signal, The Long Islander, The Long Island Traveler, The Corrector, The Mid-Island Mail, The Port Jefferson Echo, Sag Harbor Express, and Suffolk County News and others.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal

This is digitzed microfilm of full text articles from the Wall Street Journal -Eastern Edition from 2008 to the current issue. As with traditional microfilm, users specify the date and page they wish to view and the text is not searchable. Business & Company Resource Center provides an index to the Wall Street Journal.

 

 

 

© Connetquot Public Library. All rights reserved.
URL:
http://www.connetquotlibrary.org