Connetquot Public Library

Newspaper Articles

Brooklyn Newsstand: Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online
Search the historical Brooklyn Daily Eagle newspaper and view images of articles published between 1841 and 1902.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Search and view historical newspapers from selected states, including full page images of New York's The Sun (1880 to 1910) and The New York Tribune (1880 to 1922).
National Newspapers (Infotrac Newsstand)
Search a collection of more than 1,000 national and international newspapers.
National Newspapers (Proquest)
Search the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, the Boston Globe, the Christian Science Monitor, the New York Times, the Seattle Post-Intelligencer, USA Today, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
National Newspapers - New York State
Newspapers from the cities of Albany, Buffalo and Syracuse, plus the New York Observer, the New York Times, the New York Post, and the New York Daily News, back to 1980.
New York Amsterdam News
New York Amsterdam News provides a multicultural look at world history from 1922 to the modern day. Search full text page images from 1922-1993.
New York Times (1980 - present)
Full text of the New York Times late edition. Complete articles from 1980 onward including the Book Review and Magazine sections.
New York Times Historical
Search the complete run of the historical New York Times with full text page images from every issue starting from the paper's inception in 1851 through 3 years ago.
Newsday (1940 - 1984)
Search Newsday's full text articles from 1940 to 1984. All articles can be printed or emailed.
Newsday (1985 - present)
Search Newsday's full text articles back to 1985. This database covers the three main editions - Nassau, Suffolk and City. All articles can be printed or emailed.
Suffolk Historic Newspapers
A collections of local newspapers with full text articles published at the late 19th century. Newspapers included are South Side Signal, The Long Islander, The Long Island Traveler, The Corrector, The Mid-Island Mail, The Port Jefferson Echo, Sag Harbor Express, and Suffolk County News and others.
Wall Street Journal (1984 - present)
Index and full text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 onward.