Find articles, essays, and more... Advanced Search

Literature Criticisms

 

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center

Find information on literary disciplines and timeframes; includes plot summaries and overviews, author bios, literature criticism, book reviews, full text classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and more.

Literature Criticism Online

Literature Criticism Online

Hundreds of full text critical essays covering American, British & world authors writing from 1800 to today. The Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism series, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism series, and Contemporary Literary Criticism series are also available in print.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center

Students of literature can find information on authors and works of world literature. Search for full text critical essays, plot summaries, and journal articles for in-depth coverage of the 2,500 most-studied authors.

Something About the Author

Something About the Author

Read in-depth profiles of more than 12,000 children’s and young adult authors and illustrators. Each essay explores an author’s personal life, writings, adaptations, and works in progress. Includes the entire full-text of the Something About the Author and Something About the Author Autobiography print series.

Twayne's Author Series

Twayne's Author Series

Twayne's provides substantial literature criticism for 600 major American, British, and world authors. Click on the name of an author to retrieve the full text chapters of the printed Twayne's Author Series.

 

 

 

© Connetquot Public Library. All rights reserved.
URL:
http://www.connetquotlibrary.org