Find articles, essays, and more... Advanced Search

History

 

ABC-CLIO American Government

ABC-CLIO American Government

Access daily news stories, biographies, primary source documents, essays, and more to develop an understanding of the events and leaders in the American government.

ABC-CLIO American History

ABC-CLIO American History

Covers the events and people integral to U.S. history from early Native American cultures to present via full text essays, biographies, primary source documents, and timelines.

ABC-CLIO World History

ABC-CLIO World History

Covers the events and people integral to world history with an emphasis on western civilization via full text essays, biographies, primary source documents, and timelines.

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

U.S. history from colonial times to present and world history from Ancient Egypt through the present day. Search full text event overviews, essays, timelines, maps and images, biographies of notable figures, and primary documents.

Live Study Help - Homework Help K-12

Live Study Help - Homework Help K-12

Students can get one-to-one tutoring in math, social studies, science, and English or submit papers for proofreading. Log in with your library card from 2-11 pm to chat live with a tutor or try the Skills Center at any time to get study guides for standardized tests and the GED, job search and resume tips, and citizenship help.

Salem History Series

Salem History Series

Explore U.S. and world history with this collection of online reference books. Find biographies and coverage of major political and world events, economics, and popular culture. Includes the titles from the print series Great Lives From History, Great Events In History, and the Decades series.

© Connetquot Public Library. All rights reserved.
URL:
http://www.connetquotlibrary.org/childrens