Find articles, essays, and more... Advanced Search

English

 

Children's Literature Review

Children's Literature Review

This contains criticism for the major works of the most influential authors in children's literature. These digitized essays are presented in full text.

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Find full text poems and poetry criticism. Search by poem title, author, subject, or keywords. Also included are audio excerpts of famous poems and biographies of famous poets.

Kids Search

Kids Search

Elementary students can search full text magazine articles are available from approximately 160 publications and pamphlets, general encyclopedia, dictionary, and more.

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center

Find information on literary disciplines and timeframes; includes plot summaries and overviews, author bios, literature criticism, book reviews, full text classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and more.

Live Study Help - Homework Help K-12

Live Study Help - Homework Help K-12

Students can get one-to-one tutoring in math, social studies, science, and English or submit papers for proofreading. Log in with your library card from 2-11 pm to chat live with a tutor or try the Skills Center at any time to get study guides for standardized tests and the GED, job search and resume tips, and citizenship help.

Novelist Plus K-8

Novelist Plus K-8

Find the title of a book for a brief summary or review, lists of books by your favorite authors or books in a series, or choose subjects you are interested in to get a list of titles. Includes recommendations for readers and lesson plans for teachers.

Something About the Author

Something About the Author

Read in-depth profiles of more than 12,000 children’s and young adult authors and illustrators. Each essay explores an author’s personal life, writings, adaptations, and works in progress. Includes the entire full-text of the Something About the Author and Something About the Author Autobiography print series.

TumbleBooks

TumbleBooks

Young readers can follow along with this online collection of animated picture books that will read themselves to you! Games, quizzes, audiobooks, and foreign language titles are also available for more reading fun.

© Connetquot Public Library. All rights reserved.
URL:
http://www.connetquotlibrary.org/childrens